Music, Movies, Second Life and Other Musings…

Thinking of Nathan

My friend Nathan drowned in a riptide 6 years ago today while attending a hot yoga retreat in Mexico. I’m reminded on this anniversary that I’m supposed to be figuring out a way to honor his memory by living up to his enthusiastic and cheerful example.. even if I never do, I can keep trying. I’m still here, after all, incredibly enough. As Eric Lowen wrote in Learning to Fall, “I’ve still got some time on my hands”.

He was an exceptional person in so many ways, but the greatest gift he left me with is the memory of all the belly laughs. I wish he was still with us.

Leave a Reply

